Mr. Cripe
8/12/2012 09:53:08 pm

If you could be an Olympic athlete what event would you pick and why? For me the obvious choice would be basketball but my favorite event to watch at the olympics is the swimming and you get more than one chance to win a gold medal. So I would want to be a swimmer.

Reply
Luke Kettere
8/13/2012 06:37:24 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would chose basketball or the 100 meter dash. I like basketball and the team aspect of it. 100 meter dash its all you and only about 10 seconds long and I've never done it before.

Reply
Sarah Staatz
8/13/2012 06:41:34 am

I would like to be an Olympic runner, because they use lots of strength and energy to win gold medals, and because it would show pride for my country.

Reply
Olivia Overfield
8/13/2012 07:32:49 am

I would choose diving because it is such a courageous and graceful sport. Diving is also very self awarding.

Reply
Brenda Guido
8/13/2012 08:27:16 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would choose Track and Volleyball. It requires speed, stamina, and great endurance. Also, it would be fun and a great feeling to be representing my country.

Reply
Kaitlyn St.Clair
8/13/2012 08:32:57 am

If I could be in the Olympics I would pick to be on the equestrian team. It's graceful yet exciting, and it would be cool to jump as high as they do.

Reply
Amanda Hager
8/13/2012 08:47:06 am

Well, personally, I would want to be a gymnast. Theres just a certain satisfaction that comes with landing a triple mcbackflip twistathon.

Reply
Larissa Whitaker
8/13/2012 09:00:45 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete, I would want to be in diving. It just seems like a cool sport. I think it would be fun to jump off a diving board that high up and then find a way to land gracefully in the water.

Reply
Courtney Knotts
8/13/2012 09:26:40 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete, I would choose volleyball or gymnastics. I love playing volleyball and it takes a lot of endurance and teamwork to play the game.

Reply
Skye Smith
8/13/2012 09:39:27 am

If I played an olympic sport it would be gymnastics. It takes a lot of dedication and concentration and I would love to be be able to say i can do gymnastics at an olympic level.

Reply
Olivia N.
8/13/2012 10:29:23 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would be an Olympic equestrian rider. They're really unexposed and rarely shown on TV but the event is really skillful and challenging for both the athlete and the horse. Plus it's also a ton of fun. :)

Reply
Kloee Bierwagen
8/13/2012 10:29:59 am

If I could be an olympic athlete, I would choose cycling, because I enjoy riding bikes especially when the winds blowing in my face and Its a good time for me to just think. Its also a good leg work out for me and I like the feeling of that afterwards.

Reply
Tara Novak
8/13/2012 10:35:12 am

If I could choose any sport in the Olympics to participate in, I would choose the Equestrian Eventing team. It seems so adrenaline pumping and also is very difficult. Either that or floor gymnastics because I would love to be able to do flips like Gabby Douglas!

Reply
Brianna
8/13/2012 10:52:43 am

If I could choose to be any type of Olympic athlete I would be a gymnast because not only can you have more then one chance at winning a gold medal, but how cool would it be to flip/twirl/spin on bars like that? Awesome! They are fun to watch and look absoultley stunning while performing!

Reply
Maverick Crowl
8/13/2012 11:06:03 am

I would choose tennis because I have played tennis for quite some time now and really enjoy the sport in general

Reply
Sydney Sales
8/13/2012 11:11:55 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would want to be in gymnastics. Its my favorite to watch and I think it's one of the more unique yet popular events.

Reply
Alexis Fain
8/13/2012 11:37:53 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would like to be a gymnast. I have always wondered what it would feel like to jump into the air and hear the crowd cheer as I land it for my country. I also like the sounds and atmosphere in this sport in comparison to some of the others.

Reply
Sam Feldt
8/13/2012 12:22:35 pm

I would choose to be a runner because if you're good enough than you could be known as the fastest man in the world and that is pretty much the biggest honor i can think of.

Reply
Alysia Sherwood
8/13/2012 12:24:10 pm

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would be in Rhythmic Gymnastics because I like to dance and it is similar to dancing.

Reply
Bradey Schweizer
8/14/2012 02:22:34 am

If I could be any Olympic athlete I would I probably be a snowboarder for the winter Olypics because none of the summer games really interst me?

Reply
Raeaaaaaaaa
8/14/2012 09:25:37 am

Hey! I found it this time, i didnt realize i had to click on the Hello and welcome thing but if you need to mark me off a few thats okay. Soo if i was an olympic athlete i would want to be a gymnast because it would be cool to be that flexible. Ive always wished i could do flips and stuff like that but i cant even do a cartwheel..

Reply
CJ Kowalski
8/14/2012 11:37:23 am

If i could be an Olympic athlete i would definitely be a swimmer because of the team events that are involved. There is nothing better than sharing a hard fought win with a bunch of guys bought into the same reason you are. Also they usually have jacked bodies which i wouldnt mind having.

Reply
Cody Strauch
8/13/2012 06:13:51 am

If i could be an Olympic athlete i would choose handball because I think it would be an interesting sport to try after seeing it on this years Olympics.

Reply
Alex Suppinger
8/13/2012 06:40:27 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would want to be in either Tennis or Handball. I love to play Tennis, and Handball looks like a great, fun game from what I watched.

Reply
Conner Scott
8/13/2012 06:47:38 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete, I would want to be a runner in the 100 meter dash. I would like this event because it does not last very long and I like the speed aspect of the race.

Reply
Amber Carlisle
8/13/2012 06:57:20 am

If i could be an Olympic athlete i would want to do gymnastics. Everything they do is cool and i think it would be fun to do.

Reply
Taylor Chlebowski
8/13/2012 07:31:41 am

If i could be an Olympic athlete i would throw shot put. Its not too hard to do you just have to have big arms, and know how to control the shot.

Reply
Daniel Forsythe
8/13/2012 08:25:56 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would probably do soccer because it's the sport I'm best at.

Reply
Becca Wykoff
8/13/2012 08:49:23 am

I would be a gymnast, because it would be amazing to be able to do all the flips and tricks that they do.

Reply
Erin O'Laughlin
8/13/2012 08:55:28 am

I would be a runner in the 800 because I like to run that race during track and it would be an honor to be able to run in the Olympics.

Reply
Adriana Barnes
8/13/2012 08:57:47 am

I would be a gymanist. Being a gymanist looks like fun and challenging. I would love to show my pride for my country.

Reply
Gabrielle (Gabbie) VanLue
8/13/2012 09:00:44 am

If I were an Olympian, I would probably do either regular volleyball or beach volleyball. I love playing the sport and it involves speed and great social skills. I would also be interested iin gymnastics because i would enjoy doing the flips and twists that the pro's do!

Reply
Quinn Morehouse-Picton
8/13/2012 09:27:42 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would want to be a trampolinist because trampolining seems like a really fun sport to do! I would love to be part of a somewhat exotic sport and it would be awesome to do all of those flips and twists in the air!

Reply
Monica Humphrey
8/13/2012 10:07:13 am

If I was an olypic athlete, the event I would pick would be swimming, becuase it's my favorite sport, and because swimming requires you to have speed, strength,and stamina, and to use the most muscles out of any sport.

Reply
Maura Romstadt
8/13/2012 10:10:16 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would want to be a gymnist because I have always wanted to do gymnastics and they are really talented.

Reply
Harper Boyd
8/13/2012 10:11:27 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete, I would most likely either go for archery, badminton, or cycling. All three are quite interesting, and they don't require as much teamwork or social skills as events such as volleyball or basketball, which is perfect for me. Archery is a perfect event for people who can focus and aim to get the target, badminton requires good hand-eye coordination, and cycling (even if in a competition) is such a relaxing sport that always manages to calm and relax me.

Reply
Sara Winscher
8/13/2012 10:18:36 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete I would be a cyclist. I've always loved to ride my bike, and because it's not a very popular sport in America like it is in Europe. It would be cool to have more American's qualifying in the future!

Reply
Sydney Beall
8/13/2012 10:23:04 am

If i could be an Olympic athlete, i would pick hockey for winter, because i always think it would be totally awesome to play hockey, and for summer probably handball or water polo, because they are sports you don't usually hear about but are awesome. How cool would it be to say "yeah, i played water polo in the olympics(:"

Reply
Jalyn Fites
8/13/2012 11:10:40 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete, I would either do track and field or water polo. I would choose track and field because I love to run. I also would choose water polo because it is one of the tougher sports in the Olympics.

Reply
Kaity Krauth
8/13/2012 11:33:10 am

I would definitely choose the 100m sprint in Track. I love how short it is. There is no room for errors and you have to be completely self-reliant. All of your training and energy goes into one, tiny ten second burst.

Reply
MacKinnon Tracy
8/13/2012 12:28:39 pm

If I could be an Olympic athlete, I would definitely be a volleyball player because I love the sport, and I love the team aspect of it.

Reply
Ally McLaughlin
8/16/2012 10:12:43 am

If I could be an Olympic athlete, I would absolutely be a swimmer. The 200m. I swim that event now for the school and i really love swimming because you challange yourself everytime you get up on the block. You use every muscle you have and you have to be very mentally fit as well as physically.

Reply



Leave a Reply.